## **Enrollment Management Group**

As the Institute's committee on strategic enrollment issues, the Enrollment Management Group (EMG) is charged with delivering an annual set of four recommendations to the Academic Council each November as follows: (1) freshman and transfer class size; (2) undergraduate and graduate housing, dining and student life fee pricing; (3) undergraduate and graduate tuition pricing; (4) undergraduate financial aid changes in the context of current strategy and policies. EMG works in concert with the Committee on Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid (CUAFA), which is vested with the authority to make recommendations to EMG as regards admissions and financial aid policies, but not on pricing issues. The Vice Chancellor chairs EMG. Full committee members: Provost; Faculty Officer Representative; Chancellor; Chair of CUAFA; Dean of Admissions and Student Financial Services; Vice President and Dean for Student Life; Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education; Senior Associate Dean, Residential Education; Executive Vice President and Treasurer; Vice President for Financial Aid combers: Assistant Provost; Director of Special Projects, Admissions and Student Financial Services; Director of Financial Aid; Director of Admissions; Executive Director for Administration, Dean for Student Life; Senior Financial Analyst, Budget and Financial Analysis.
Prof. Daniel E Hastings, Interim Chair * Office of the Provost
Prof. Cynthia Barnhart * Office of the Provost
Ms. Katie Hammer * Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
Prof. Anette E Hosoi, Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2025) Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Suzy M Nelson * Chancellor's Office
Prof. Melissa Nobles * <i>Chancellor's Office</i>
Mr. Stuart Schmill * OVC Department Heads
Mr. Glen Shor * <i>Office of the President</i>
Prof. Justin P. Steil, Chair, CUAFA * (June 30, 2025) <i>Urban Studies &amp; Planning</i>
Dr. Denzil Streete * OVC Department Heads
Ms. Leslie C Bridson, Ad Hoc # Student Financial Services
Mr. Peter D Cummings, Ad Hoc # Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
Mr. David duKor-Jackson, Ad Hoc # Admissions Office
Mr. David R. Friedrich, Ad Hoc # Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
Mr. John A Parro, Ad Hoc # VPF - Budget and Financial Analysis
Mr. Chris Peterson, Ad Hoc # Admissions Office
Ms. Mary Ellen Sinkus, Ad Hoc # Office of the Provost

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

 \* Ex Officio Voting
 \* Non-MIT Member
 # Ex Officio Non-Voting
 \* On Leave LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting