## **Presidential Committee on Distinguished Fellowships**

The members of the Committee on Distinguished Fellowships conduct interviews in October and November with applicants for various international scholarships, and provide feedback to the Chair of the Committee as well as the students themselves. The committee then meets to evaluate and rate the applicants for the Fulbright Grant and to select two nominees for the Churchill Scholarship.

Prof. Nancy Kanwisher, Co-Chair (June 30, 2026) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Thomas Levenson, Co-Chair (June 30, 2025) Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Prof. Joshua Bennett (June 30, 2027) Literature Section

Prof. Lydia Bourouiba (June 30, 2026) Civil and Environmental Engineering

Prof. John W. M. Bush (June 30, 2025) Mathematics

Prof. Nikta Fakhri (June 30, 2025) **Physics** 

Prof. Drew Fudenberg (June 30, 2027) **Economics** 

Prof. Marzyeh Ghassemi (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Eric Grimson (June 30, 2027) Chancellor's Office

Prof. Aram W. Harrow (June 30, 2027) **Physics** 

Prof. Thomas Heldt (June 30, 2025) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Alan Pradip Jasanoff (June 30, 2027) Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. Chris Kaiser (June 30, 2026) Biology

Prof. R. Scott Kemp (June 30, 2027) Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. John J Leonard (June 30, 2025) Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Pierre Lermusiaux (June 30, 2025) Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Anne E. C. McCants (June 30, 2025) History Section

Prof. John A Ochsendorf (June 30, 2026) Architecture

Prof. Tanalis Padilla (June 30, 2027) History Section

Prof. Jay Taylor Perron (June 30, 2025) Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting ^ Non-MIT Member L On Leave

Ex Officio Non-Voting

## **Presidential Committee on Distinguished Fellowships**

Prof. Bjorn Poonen (June 30, 2027) *Mathematics* 

Prof. Drazen Prelec (June 30, 2026) Sloan School of Management

Prof. Margery Resnick (June 30, 2026) *Literature Section* 

Prof. Marin Soljacic (June 30, 2026) *Physics* 

Prof. Scott Stern (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management

Prof. Julien G. Tailleur (June 30, 2026) *Physics* 

Prof. Jessika Trancik (June 30, 2026)

Inst for Data Systems and Society Profs

Prof. Franz-Josef Ulm (June 30, 2027) Civil and Environmental Engineering

Prof. Lawrence Vale (June 30, 2025) *Urban Studies & Planning* 

Ms. Shelly Ben-David, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2026)

Mr. Kartik Chandra, GSC Representative (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Fernanda De La Torre, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2026)

Mr. Harrison Ngue, GSC Representative (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Natasha Stamler, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2026)

Mr. Elliot Akama-Garren, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Alaleh Azhir, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Dr. Alison Hynd (June 30, 2026)

PKG Center

Dr. Jennifer I. Lai, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Francesca Macchiavello, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Mr. John Mikhael, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2026)

Ms. Charlotte Minsky, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Michael P. Rutter (June 30, 2027) Office of the Vice Chancellor HQ

Mr. Andrew Schulert (June 30, 2026)

Dr. Serenella Sferza (June 30, 2027) Center for International Studies

Dr. Samantha Dale Strasser, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2026) Department of Biological Engineering

Ms. Kathleen M. Wren (June 30, 2026)

Institute Office of Communications

Ms. Megan Yamoah, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

# Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave

## **Presidential Committee on Distinguished Fellowships**

Ms. Olivia Zhao, Fellowships Alumni Member (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Kimberly L Benard, Staff to Committee Career Advising & Professional Devt

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting