## **Community Giving at MIT Steering Committee**

The Community Giving at MIT steering committee, composed of faculty and staff from campus and Lincoln Laboratory, focuses on expanding support for the MIT Community Service Fund (CSF), the Institute's workplace giving program. The committee develops communications to create awareness about the CSF, expands its donorship and department advocate program, and initiates opportunities to collaborate with senior officers. The committee closely works with the MIT Office of Government and Community Relations and the Community Service Fund to achieve greater support and local impact through MIT volunteerism and nonprofit engagement.

- Prof. Bevin P Engelward, Chair (June 30, 2027) Department of Biological Engineering
- Prof. Ju-Lee Kim (June 30, 2025) Mathematics
- Prof. Benedetto Marelli (June 30, 2027) Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Prof. Miho Mazereeuw (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Michael A. McDonald (June 30, 2027) Physics
- Prof. Lawrence E. Susskind (June 30, 2025) Urban Studies & Planning
- Ms. Julie A. Arloro-Mehta (June 30, 2025) Lincoln Laboratory
- Ms. Shereece Beckford (June 30, 2026) *MIT.nano*
- Mr. William H Colehower (June 30, 2026) Campus Services & Stewardship
- Ms. Emer B Garland (June 30, 2026) Institute Office of Communications
- Ms. Rupinder Grewal (June 30, 2026) *VP for Research*
- Ms. Ashley Marie Kennedy (June 30, 2027) Housing & Residential Services
- Ms. Julie A Lucas (June 30, 2027) Vice Pres for Resource Development
- Mr. Anthony L. Zolnik (June 30, 2026) Aeronautics and Astronautics
- Mr. Ted E Johnson \* Institute Affairs
- Mr. Anthony P. Hallee-Farrell, Staff to Committee Institute Affairs
- Ms. Traci Swartz, Staff to Committee Institute Affairs

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

#

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave