Library System, Committee on the

The Committee on the Library System formulates policy for the administration of the Libraries, with the advice of the Director of Libraries, consistent with the objectives of the Institute. It serves as a liaison between the Libraries and their users. The committee also monitors and upholds the MIT Faculty Open-Access Policy, which details the process for disseminating scholarly research.

The Committee on the Library System consists of six elected Faculty members, two graduate student members, two undergraduates, two postdocs, and the following *ex officio* members: the Provost (or representative), the Head of Information Services and Technology (or representative), and the Director of Libraries and two members of the Library Staff designated by the Director.

Prof. Nick Montfort, Chair (June 30, 2025)

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Prof. Antoine Allanore (June 30, 2025)

Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Arindam Dutta (June 30, 2027) *Architecture*

Prof. Edward Flemming (June 30, 2025)

Linguistics & Philosophy

Prof. Ruth E Lehmann (June 30, 2026) Biology

Prof. Luqiao Liu (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Ms. Caroline Chea, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Katharine Fisher, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Hana Nikcevic, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Dr. Shaniel T Bowen, Postdoctoral Fellow (June 30, 2025) Institute for Medical Eng. and Science

Dr. Crystal Elaine Owens, Postdoctoral Fellow (June 30, 2025) Comp Sci & Artificial Intelligence Lab

(Appointment Pending), Undergraduate (1)

Dr. Chris Bourg * Libraries

Prof. Peter H Fisher, Designated Representative, VP for IS&T * Dept Heads Vice President for Research

Ms. Alexia Hudson-Ward, Library Staff * Libraries

Prof. Noah L Nathan, Designated Representative, Provost * (June 30, 2025)

Political Science

Ms. Erin S. Stalberg, Executive Officer * Libraries

Ms. Shannon Hunt, Staff to Committee Libraries

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave