Graduate Programs, Committee on

The Committee on Graduate Programs consists of six elected faculty members, the Associate Chair of the Faculty, two graduate student members, and the following *ex officio* voting members and/or their designee(s): the Vice Chancellor, the Vice President for Research, and the Registrar. The Chair of the Committee and the Vice Chancellor jointly appoint one departmental or program graduate administrator to the committee.

Prof. In Song Kim, Chair (June 30, 2025)

Political Science

Prof. Domitilla Del Vecchio (June 30, 2027)

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Mary Gehring (June 30, 2025)

Biology

Prof. Anette E Hosoi, Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2025)

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Erica C James (June 30, 2027)

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Matthew D. Shoulders (June 30, 2027)

Chemistry

Prof. Andy Sun (June 30, 2026)

Sloan School of Management

Ms. Bilkit Githinji, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Orr Kalati, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Elizabeth Milnes, Graduate Administrator (June 30, 2025)

Institute for Data, Systems, and Society

Prof. Daniel E Hastings, Interim Vice Chancellor *

Office of the Provost

Mr. Peter R Hayes, Designated Representative, Registrar *

Reaistrar

Ms. Mary Markel Murphy, Designated Representative, Vice President for Research *

Office of the Provost

Dr. Denzil Streete, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor *

OVC Department Heads

Ms. Jessica C Landry, Staff to Committee

Office of Graduate Education HQ

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

Ex Officio Non-Voting

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave