## Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition

With the announcement of the Institute-wide Strategic Action Plan for Belonging, Achievement and Composition, the former Committee on Race and Diversity will pivot to directly support the plan and assess the Institute's progress. Newly renamed the Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition, the committee will work with the Institute Community and Equity Officer to review relevant data regarding the progress of the Strategic Action Plan, School/College and administrative department action plans, and annual reports from the owners of proposed plan actions.

- Ms. Denise A Phillips, Co-Chair (June 30, 2027) Aeronautics and Astronautics
- Prof. Ray Reagans, Co-Chair (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Prof. Terry W Knight (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Anne E. C. McCants (June 30, 2026) *History Section*
- Prof. Carrie Sampson Moore (June 30, 2025) DAPER Administration
- Prof. Alexander K. Shalek (June 30, 2026) Chemistry
- Prof. Justin Solomon (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Mr. Taji Manning, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)
- Ms. Ashley Gin, Student G (June 30, 2025)
- Ms. Alyce Gina Johnson Samms, Consultant Human Resources
- Dr. Guangchun Ruan, Postdoctoral Fellow (June 30, 2025) Lab for Information & Decision Systems
- Ms. Sharon M Bridburg \* Human Resources
- Mr. Gabriel Campos \* Human Resources
- Mr. Chevalier P. Cleaves \* Lincoln Laboratory
- Mr. David duKor-Jackson \* Admissions Office
- Mr. Gregory Jain \* Office of Minority Education
- Dr. Antonio Lim \* *MIT Health*
- Ms. Kathleen Monagle \* Student Support & Wellbeing
- Prof. Elly Nedivi, Associate Chair of the Faculty \* (June 30, 2025) Brain & Cognitive Sciences
- Ms. Tina Pappas \* *Libraries*

#

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave
- ^ Non-MIT Member

## Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition

Ms. RoseAngelle Poyau \* Violence Prevention and Response

Ms. Lana M. Scott \* Open Learning, ODL, MITx

- Dr. Ruthann C. Thomas \* Teaching & Learning Laboratory
- Dr. Noelle Wakefield \* Office of Graduate Education HQ
- Ms. Jennifer Jennings, Staff to Committee Office of the Provost

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

# Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave

^ Non-MIT Member