Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Freedom and Campus Expression

The Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Freedom and Campus Expression (CAFCE) will bring together students, staff, and faculty to develop a Campus Expression Roadmap for the Institute. The roadmap will include an implementation plan that builds on the Report of the MIT Ad Hoc Working Group on Free Expression (FEWG) and the MIT Statement on Freedom of Expression and Academic Freedom as amended and approved by the MIT Faculty on December 21, 2022. In particular, the roadmap will propose steps to advance the FEWG Report recommendations. [The full charge is available on CAFCE's website: https://facultygovernance.mit.edu/committee/ad-hoc-committee-academic-freedom-and-campus-expression-cafce.]

- Prof. Anette E. Hosoi, Co-Chair Mechanical Engineering
- Prof. Michael F. Sipser, Co-Chair Mathematics
- Prof. Ahmed F. Ghoniem Mechanical Engineering
- Prof. Paula T. Hammond Office of the Provost
- Prof. Lily L. Tsai Political Science
- Prof. Ezra W. Zuckerman Sivan Sloan School of Management
- Mr. John Jones, Student G
- Ms. Angie Jo, Student G
- Mr. AJ Miller, Student G
- Dr. Suzy M. Nelson Chancellor's Office
- Dr. David W. Randall Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
- Dr. Karl W. Reid Office of the President
- Ms. Angela Caya, Staff to Committee Office of the President
- Mr. Jaren Wilcoxson, Staff to Committee Office of the General Counsel

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- ing L On Leave