Ad Hoc Working Group on Free Expression

Members

Sallie "Penny" Chisholm, Institute Professor, Co-Chair

Phillip Clay PhD '75, Professor Post-Tenure of Urban Studies and Planning, Co-Chair

Nicholas de Monchaux, Professor of Architecture; Head, Department of Architecture

Nicholas Fang, Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Malick Ghachem, Associate Professor of History

Stephen Graves, Abraham J. Siegel Professor of Management

Amy Keating, Professor of Biology

Katharina Ribbeck, Professor of Biological Engineering

Edward Schiappa, John E. Burchard Professor of the Humanities

Antoinette Schoar, Stewart C. Myers-Horn Family Professor of Finance

Michael Sipser, Donner Professor of Mathematics

Armando Solar-Lezama, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Douglas Pfeiffer, Assistant Provost for Administration, Staff to the Working Group

Partners

Stephen Baker '84, MArch '88, President-Elect, MIT Alumni Association

Robin Elices, Executive Director of the Office of the Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Abigail Lytton-Jean, Scientific Director, Nanotechnology Materials Lab, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research

AJ Miller, Graduate Student, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; President, MIT Graduate Student Council

Nader Nikbakht, Postdoctoral Associate, McGovern Institute for Brain Research; President, MIT Postdoctoral Association

David Spicer '23, Chair, Undergraduate Association Committee on Community and Diversity; Leader, Undergraduate Association Carlson Lecture Working Group

Andrea Walsh, Lecturer II, Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Annalisa Weigel '94, '95, SM '00, PhD '02, President, MIT Alumni Association; Member, MIT Corporation